1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. Client Area Quickstart
  4. How do I give client area access to others?
  1. Home
  2. Client Area
  3. How do I give client area access to others?

How do I give client area access to others?

You first need to be logged into your client area to add/remove/modify users. We also have an article to learn how to login to your client area

Why would I need this?

You may need to allow access to your client area for your developer or accounts team etc, this is how you do that safely.

Examples of this might be:

  • Giving access to a developer or colleague to view and create support tickets on your behalf
  • Allowing your accounts representative to login, view and pay invoices
  • Give full access to your business partner

Please remember to only assign the minimum amount of permissions the user needs and review any permissions you give regularly and remove any that are no longer relevant.

Accessing user management

Once logged in please choose User Management from the menu as shown

View your current user list

You can now see and edit users with yourself as the owner.

You cannot edit your own permissions or remove your access

Invite a new user

To invite a new user you need to enter their email address and then select either “All Permissions” or “Choose Permissions”

Choose permissions is preferable than all permissions as you can control what you allow access to as all permissions does exactly what it says and gives them access to everything. We have included some common selections for different roles further down this page

All permissions

If you are assigning full permissions then you just need to click Send Invite now and they will be sent an invite to create a login in our system and that’s all you need to do.

If they already have a login to our system they will be able to switch between their account and their user sub account for your account.

Choosing permissions

If you click choose permissions you will be presented with a list of possible permissions you can choose from, see below for common selections.

Once you have chosen your permissions click Send Invite and you’re done.

If they already have a login to our system they will be able to switch between their account and their user sub account for your account.

Example permissions

Accounts team

  • View Products & Services
  • View & Pay Invoices
  • View & Accept Quotes
  • View & Open Support Tickets

Developer (to obtain support)

  • View & Open Support Tickets

Developer (to obtain support and seamlessly sign into your hosting control panel)

  • View Products & Services
  • Perform Single Sign on*
  • View & Open Support Tickets

*Perform single sign on will allow a single click to login to Enhance Panel – see the section “log into enhance automatically” at this link HERE

Always review any permissions and users you have added regularly

Removing/Editing users

If you need to make any changes or remove an existing user then you can do that from the current user list.

You can manage permissions and remove access for users who have accepted your invite.

For users who have not yet accepted you can resend the invite or cancel it entirely. 

Updated on December 10, 2025
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Don't worry we're here to help!
GET SOME HELP!